Corrine Bailey Rae “The Skys Will Break”

k9zu93o

The stunning new single from Corrine Bailey Rae – The Skies Will Break.

‘The Skies Will Break’ is the lead single from Corrine Bailey Rae new album ‘The Heart Speaks In Whispers’.

Smooth, soulful and enchanting this is Corrine Baily Rae at her finest. R&B meets New Soul Corrine has a voice that could melt the heaviest heart. The video (directed by Chloe Hayward) was filmed on a magical summer solstice and sees Corinne making her way across the stunning Brecon Beacons, Wales accompanied by jaw-dropping aerial shots of towering peaks and rolling waves. This is the perfect story board to an incredible record.

If you haven’t already treated yourself to the stunning new album ‘The Heart Speaks In Whispers’ make sure you get it today. Easily one of the best New Soul/R&B albums of 2016 so far.

Watch the video for – The Skies Will Break here:

 

 

Author: DJ Myme

DJ Myme is a Turntablist, DJ Tutor, Party Rocker, Mix Cd DJ, Radio presenter, a life long music fan and all round positive guy. I was pretty much born and bred on music. Everything from Soul, Jazz, Classical, Rock, Pop you name it, it was on the stereo when I was growing up. I got into HipHop in 93/94 and the rest as they say is history! From a long haired skateboard kid growing up in Glastonbury, via Edinburgh for a few years. Now making moves in London for the last ten years and counting. My journey has been fuelled by music. I have been DJ'ing for the best part of ten years, starting of as a DMC battle DJ after smashing my way through the Scottish DMC finals, through to the London DMC finals. I turned my hand to mix cds, then radio, as well as tearing up dance floors from Edinburgh to London town then back again. Sharing the stage with everyone from Trevor Nelson to Cutmaster Swift along the way. I have passed my knowledge and skills on as a DJ tutor and I was the scratch DJ for Sky Sports, for their weekly football show "Premier League Preview". My blog here is to keep you up to date with the latest news from the urban world, reviews, write ups, features. As well as positive, mindful blogs, tell a friend to tell a friend. Beats, Rhymes and Life. Peace, Peace DJ Myme.

Leave a comment